Ms aposiOpesis

Ms O's troupe of tangents, affair of asides, multitude of meanderings, bevy of blatherings.

Oslo

| 0 comments

Norway, land of my maternal great-grandparents (Bagn, NW of Oslo), beautiful nation of hearty folk and beautiful topography, is facing evil at this moment. Whence it comes is guessed at, but not confirmed. Children are being targets as well as government structures.

My heart goes out to you.

Additionally, one of my most immediate thoughts was this that I shared on facebook, on twitter, and on google plus:

Norway, all I can say is this: In the wake of the terrorism that’s been aimed at your lovely nation today,

DO NOT TRADE YOUR JOY FOR FEAR, YOUR RIGHTS FOR ERSATZ SECURITY, AS AMERICA HAS. Yes, I shouted that. Needed it.

Terrorism has always been in the world.  Terrorism always will be in the world.  It’s horrible.  It’s wrong.  And terrorism wins when we change the fabric of our lives because of it.

Don’t do it.

A wise person on Twitter had this to say, and this needs to be shouted from the rooftops around the world:

Salman_Shaikh1

I hope ppl of #Oslo come out in force – those new and old to city; all religions. Wld be best antidote 2 the sickos trying 2 terrorize them

Amen.

Oslo bleeds

Oslo bleeds

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar